Meet the Staff

Beyond polite invitations.

We know the college application process can feel overwhelming. Above all, it’s about finding the school that’s the right fit for you, and it looks like you’re wondering if Grinnell might just be the place. That’s why our admission staff is devoted to making the whole process as straightforward, transparent, and helpful as possible. If you’re meant to be a Grinnellian, we’re here to provide the resources and guidance to make that happen. Ready? So are we. 

Admission

Joe Bagnoli







 


Joseph Bagnoli, Jr. 
Vice President for Enrollment, Dean of Admission & Financial Aid
bagnolij@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3600

Media Mentions: 
Why this small college in Iowa is going global 
The Washington Post - December 21, 2016 

Sarah Fischer




 



Sarah Fischer 
Director of Admission
fischers@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-4397

Territory: 
Missouri (excluding Kansas City)
 

Patty Amador Lacson







 


Patty Amador-Lacson
Senior Assistant Director of Admission & Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
amadorla@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3611

Territory:
Alabama, Arkansas, California (Southern), Delaware, District Of Columbia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Virginia, West Virginia

 

Rachel Arsenault







 


Rachel D. Arseneault '10
Assistant Director of Admission & Coordinator of Campus Visits and Events
whitfiel@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3003

Territory: Oregon

 

Jon Edwards







 


Jonathan C. Edwards 
Senior Associate Director of Admission & Coordinator of International Recruitment 
edwardsj@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3614

Territory: International

Image of Tina Elfenbein







 


Tina Elfenbein
Senior Assistant Director of Admission
elfenbet@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3612

Territory:
California (Northern), Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York City, Rhode Island, Vermont

Lila Hawkison







 


Lila Hawkinson
Assistant Director of Admission
hawkins1@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(515) 269-4301

Territory: Georgia, Idaho, Nebraska, North Carolina, South Carolina, Utah

Grace Lloyd







 


Grace Lloyd '16
Admission Counselor
lloydgra2@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3619

Territory: Colorado, Chicago (North Shore, Evanston, Skokie, and Northwest suburbs), Minnesota, New Jersey, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Wyoming

Lisa Oyolu







 


Lisa Oyolu '17
Admission Counselor
oyolulis@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3613

Territory: Florida, Chicago (City of Chicago, South, and Southwest suburbs), Kentucky, Maryland, Oklahoma, Texas

Rebecca Patch







 


Rebecca Patch
Assistant Director of Admission
patchreb@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3604

Territory: (Domestic) Connecticut, Ohio, New York (excluding New York City), Wisconsin; (International) Southeast Asia

Katherine Tucker







 


Katherine Tucker '16
Admission Counselor
tuckerka2@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3605

Territory: Chicago (Western suburbs), Illinois (outside of Chicagoland), Indiana, Iowa, Kansas (including Kansas City, MO), Michigan, Montana, Tennessee

Sarah White







 


Sarah M. White 
Senior Associate Director of Admission
whites@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3616

Territory: Alaska, Arizona, Hawaii, Nevada, Washington

 

Image of Melinda Drees







 


Melinda J. Drees
Technical Assistant
dreesm@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3607
 

Image of Travis







 


Travis Hanson-Pollock
Technical Assistant
hansontr@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3617
 

Image of Jana Pelham







 


Jana Pelham
Administrative Support Assistant
pelhamj@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
((641) 269-3600
 

Image of Kelly







 


Kelly Terlouw
Technical Assistant
terlouwk@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3620
 

Financial Aid

Image of Brad Lindberg







 


Brad Lindberg  
Assistant Vice President Enrollment & Director of Financial Aid
lindbergb@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3600

Image of Nikki Armstead





 


Nicole Armstead
Technical Assistant, Financial Aid Counselor
armstead@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-4227

Image of Rita Milner





 


Rita Milner 
Financial Aid Assistant
milnerr@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3250

Image of Revae Nelson





 


Revae Nelson  
Associate Director of Financial Aid
nelsonr1@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3250

Image of Mary Phipps





 


Mary Phipps 
Data and Process Specialist
phipps@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3608

Image of Pam Sittig





 


Pamela D. Sittig 
Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid
sittig@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3250

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image of Gretchen Zimmerman







 


Gretchen Zimmerman 
Associate Director of Financial Aid & Stewardship
zimmerma@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3250

Image of Connie Newport







 


Constance J. Newport 
Administrative Assistant
newport@grinnell.edu

Campus Phone: 
(641) 269-3610

Related Links

Continue to explore more of the Grinnell experience. 

Center for Careers, Life, and Service

Your hub of resources for living, learning, and working with meaning and purpose.

Advisers at Grinnell

You’ll have three advisers to support your journey every step of the way.

Majors and Concentrations

Where the humanities, social studies, and sciences converge.